

The term of Mr. Leung's appointment with the Company is for a period of three years from 29 May 2006 subject to the provisions of retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the articles of association of the Company. The Company will pay a fee of HK\$300,000 per annum to Mr. Leung for his services and this fee will be reviewed annually by the Board.

Mr. Leung does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company, nor does he hold any other positions with the Company or any of its subsidiaries. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Leung does not have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Save as disclosed above, the Board is not aware of any other matters or information that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or to be disclosed pursuant to Rules 13.51(2)(h) to 13.51(2)(v) of the Rules Governing The Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange in relation to the re-designation of Mr. Leung as a Non-Executive Director of the Company.

By order of the Board Lo Hong Sui, Vincent Chairman

Hong Kong, 12 January 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lo Hong Sui, Vincent, Mr. Wong Ying Wai, Wilfred and Mr. Addison, William Timothy; the non-executive director of the Company is The Honourable Leung Chun Ying; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Sir John Reginald Hartnell Bond, Dr. Cheng Wai Kin, Edgar, Dr. Fung Kwok Lun, William, Professor Biddle, Gary Clark, Dr. McCarthy, Roger Lee and Mr. Shaw, David John.

* for identification purposes only